January 2013 Prayer

“TZADDI. Righteous art Thou, O LORD, and upright are Thy judgments. Thy testimonies that Thou hast commanded are righteous and very faithful.  My zeal hath consumed me, because mine enemies have forgotten Thy words.  Thy word is very pure: therefore Thy servant loveth it.  I am small and despised: yet do not I forget Thy precepts. Thy righteousness is an everlasting righteousness, and Thy law is the truth. Trouble and anguish have taken hold on me: yet Thy commandments are my delights.  The righteousness of Thy testimonies is everlasting: give me understanding, and I shall live.”  Psalm 119:137-144 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

