A Personal Request

  It is great to hear of someone who has a “Big heart”, and by that is usually meant that they are generous, caring, never seeking for themselves.  That can be said of many people.  The last thing, though, than any of us want to hear is that a loved one has a sickness, disease which is or could be fatal.

My wife [Madge] has just been diagnosed to have an anuerism (not sure of the spelling there) of the aorta.  From all that I understand about it it is quite serious.  I know that it is to us at this point. 

To those who come here to pray and leave requests I wanted to ask  of you who are followers of Jesus Christ to pray for her healing.  I am however, praying for His glorious will, whatever that may be. 

My wife and I have been married for 34 and one half years, and I have grown in love with her more through each year of our lives.  It can be frightening to feel that the life of one you love is hanging by a thread.  There is peace in knowing that our lives are in God’s Almighty, life giving hands, and that no one of us knows the day or timing of our death.  Life and death are in His hands.  I am thankful for the days my wife and I have together, and am looking forward to many more.

Please pray for us.  Thank you for doing so.

May God bless you all.

T.A.

8 thoughts on “A Personal Request

  1. Urgent pray for my friend Cheryl —deliverance from a destructive life and her salvation through the blood of our savior Lord Jesus Christ

  2. Mike,
    Thank you for leaving your request. My prayer for Cheryl is that she might be tormented by her sin until she finds rest from Jesus as her Lord and Savior.
    Sin must torment before we realize that it is our enemy, and not a friend.
    God bless you Mike as we pray.
    T.A.

  3. Father, I pray for the bondage of my daughter, who is suffering from possessive attitudes within her family, and suffers also from the fear of rejection (adopted at birth). I ask also Mark’s sgtrongholds will be broken down and that he will draw closer to You and learn to let go and let You.amen

    Sarah, Since I do not know the background of the prayer, I can only ask for God’s will in this prayer, and the one following. I do pray the Lord Jesus will give you peace, and that we meet one day in eternity. May God Bless you. T.A.

  4. Father, I pray for all those who worship at the joint service on 17 Feb., that You will empower Rev Jeff with the right words, clarity of voice, and the eyes,ears and hearts of Your people will be opened. I ask that you encourage those who never come to joint services, to come to feel the warmth of Your love.amen

  5. We have a spiritual meeting (03.14.2008). To the meeting come people who are alcoholics or drug addicts and other people who are distress. We hope, that you praying that Jesus saves, heals and frees them. And that all will go well. And a lot of people come to the meeting.

  6. Fervent and continous prayer for Mimi from strong occult hold over her body and life to be broken and lifted off. Complete healing through bond and marrow, every cell in her body washed in the blood of Christ and annointed. Renewed like the eagle.

    Salvation for Seth and deliverance from drugs alcohol and all bondages known or unknown to be broken and lifted. May he see the truth of the gospel and be free to find his purpose. Locate his future Christian wife and bring her into his life.

    Salvation and a special annointing for the country of Argentina. Prosperity, love, and victory.

  7. HI,
    Please Pray for the ” DELIVERANCE & REpentance ” of Tabitha Nicole Trimble aka Nikki Williams her friend Marilyn, Laura, and Spiritoflight01 aka Kathy Cook and for the ” Will ” of God of Abraham , Jacob & isaac to be done for Them In Jesus name. Please pray that all Witchcraft, Sorcery, Curses, satanic & Demonic works they have done to harm others be broken & Powerless and that all who have been harmed by them be OVERCOMERS in Christ Jesus Amen…

  8. pray for me so that Gods will may be fulfilled in my personal as well as family life. His name may be glorified through us. pray for me specially God may help t know his will in my life . iam stuck to do job or ministry from past six years.every time i get the answer from God is wait.please pray for me

Leave a Reply

