John’s & Amanda’s Marriage

The following is a prayer request for a marriage in trouble and my response –

 by John and amanda orman on June 7, 2011 – 11:14 am

Please pray that the marriage of John and Amanda is protected, healed, and restored. She is confiding in another man. Please pray that the Lord convict her heart, and bring her to her knees in repentance. She wanted to get back together three weeks ago, but has severed contact again. She doesn’t trust me, she doesn’t believe that I have been praying for the Lord to change, me, and He has. Pray that her heart is convicted to be my Godly wife. Pray that communication is restored, that the Lord prompts her to call me. Pray that she comes back soon, I need my helpmeet. I need encouragement here, a lot. I have been paralyzed over this separation, there is a restraining order against me, and therefore I cannot contact to her or minister to her. My hands are tied, and I am going insane from the loneliness. Please help us.

While my intentions were pure concerning our marriage, I was not the best husband as I did not react to situations as well as I should have. I have been on my knees for 4 months praying that the lord show me my errors, and he has. He assures me that he will restore this marriage. The waiting, as with this separation, has been the enemies playground, and I feel that is what is hindering my prayers. I am trying to stay positive, but with zero contact with her, it is difficult. Please pray for contact.

 by Tim A. on June 7, 2011 – 5:09 pm

John, Jesus Christ died for your sins, was buried and He rose again from the dead. Your greatest help is in Him. I sense in my heart and mind that you are wanting your wife more than Jesus. You don’t need her nearly as much as you need the Lord. He is your only help and source of strength.
I am praying for you to hear His Word, trust Him and be saved.
I am praying the same for your wife.

Lord, I pray for the healing of the souls of these two individuals; John and Amanda. Save them dear Lord for YOUR name’s sake and glory. Bring healing and restoration to their marriage as they find faith in YOU.

John, my prayers will continue to be with you.
T.A.

 

Leave a Reply

